Amino
Platform Web Platform Android Platform iPhone

Amino Reviews May 2020

brought to you by DatePerfect

63%

DatePerfect Ranking

Great for Dating and Making Friends.

DISCOVER MORE SITES
Types of Relationships

DatePerfect Says...

Want to get the lowdown on Amino? On this page, we’ll share all the details we have on this dating site for people like you who might be interested in joining. If you’re looking for information on this site’s users, sign up process, profile elements, special features, pros and cons, or membership costs and pricing info, we’ve got your back. You can even visit our consumer reviews to see what other real people have to say about using Amino .Keep reading to see our complete Amino Reviews now.

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Looks like we’re still working on getting you the details you want for Amino. Please get in touch to let us know this dating site review is important to you so we can get to it faster. In the meantime, check out our list of the best dating sites and apps HERE. The sites at the top are the online dating sites we use ourselves and would always recommend.

Not getting what you want out of online dating? Let us help. The DatePerfect experts can create yourAminoprofile (or a profile for any other dating site) from scratch in a way that uniquely represents you. In addition to full service profile writing, our team can also deliver online dating profile templates, help you choose the best profile pictures, and guide you in terms of how to come up with a username for online dating sites. And the best part? We offer these dating services for a fraction of what other providers charge. See for yourself by exploring our profile packages HERE

At DatePerfect, we want to help you date better. Need help with fun icebreaker questions for dating? Looking for the best opening lines when messaging someone new on a dating site? It’s all covered in our eBook for Online Dating Tips HERE Get it free with any profile writing service purchase.

Social Media Dating Sites,Video Dating

Amino Says...

Explore your interests, tell your story and find your people on Amino.

Start by exploring a new type of video with Amino Stories to share the best parts of your interests with millions. Then, chat and connect with fans like you in Communities around all your passions.

Our latest update empowers you to create videos, Communities, posts, and quizzes to represent your interests to the world, the fandom, or just your favorite group of friends. 
Key Features:

- Watch Stories, videos, and (read) blogs
Kick back and enjoy videos and blogs covering all interests, from Art and Anime to K-Pop and Video Games, created by passionate fans like you.

- EXPLORE Communities for whatever you’re into Amino Communities are safe spaces that bustle with thousands of friendly super fans. Join to discover in-depth Stories, long form posts, reviews, analysis, fan art, polls, quizzes, recommendations, photos, journeys, commentary, fan fiction, cosplay, and anything else you can imagine. 
- CHAT with people like you around the world
Join global and community chats that are completely anonymous and full of new friends. Discuss Indie Games, DIY Projects, and Nightcore, or get even more involved by taking part in Roleplay skits and Singing Competitions! Use thousands of handmade stickers (like tofu dog) to show people exactly how you’re feeling, then make new friends with the Internet folk you click with (because who doesn’t like tofu dog?!). 
- CREATE your own Stories, blogs, polls, quizzes, and more
Upload videos, gifs, and pictures into Scenes, then make them shine as a Story with our built in video editing features. 
Add text, background music, and even turn horizontal videos into vertical ones -- so they’re full screen! -- to craft a Story that’s uniquely you. 
- CUSTOMIZE your profile Check out our digital store featuring handcrafted stickers, saucy chat bubbles, and beautiful profile frames to stand out from the crowd in Communities and chats. Go on, try on a profile frame. That one looks great on you.

- MAKE new friends We believe in you!

COLLAPSE


Owner's Total Communities: 1

Owner/Operator:
Self


Social Media: Facebook Instagram Twitter

Amino is available on

3
5
36.59%
4
21.95%
3
18.29%
2
14.63%
1
8.54%

Shadow & Sanctum The Hedgehog

16 May 2020
Can u plz make it so only leaders of their own aminos be active? I really want to be able to list mine so it can be active like other aminos but I can’t cuz it won’t let me - Apple App Store

NightWing71441

14 May 2020
This App Is Amazing For Creating a Community But I wish They can Put more Features. New Models - Apple App Store

Helllo IM my Seeeelf

13 October 2019
Dope Fam - Apple App Store

mam11304

2 October 2019
I’m experiencing a bug or something as when I try to download the regular app to go to my custom community it says that it’s not available in my region is there any update or something that’s going on I would really like a answer - Apple App Store

Katty plays games for life

28 September 2019
The amino app was removed off of the ios app store and i’m confused at why. Is there any way you can put back up the app in ios app stores or is just a glitch of sorts? I would appreciate if you can contact me back in any way shape or form as this is slightly confusing me and other members of the community whose seen this as well. - Apple App Store

zorastrus

27 September 2019
I absolutely love amino to no end, and I’m even subscribed for amino plus. However, it has very recently come to my attention that the main Amino communities app is no longer on the App Store? I would really like to know why this has happened. I patiently await a response. Sincerely A huge amino fan. - Apple App Store

Rtburg1

27 August 2019
It has helped me so much with making my amino! Only problem is that it is a different app instead of it being part with the original amino app. Besides that, it’s perfect! - Apple App Store

carlymagic

27 August 2019
Thanks to the creators we now have amino!!!lets all give them an around of applause!!! - Apple App Store

Daneosaurus

27 August 2019
UwU - Apple App Store

karenslu

27 August 2019
This Better Be Good - Apple App Store

ilygguk

27 August 2019
amino has a new and pretty update. it might be time for ACM to update on its own. hmm..just an opinion. - Apple App Store

AM.Boo

27 August 2019
Love the app. Think it’s amazing and easy to use. I would also like to suggest if you could update the theme color. The colors are really limited and it would be nice if you could update the system like the one in the actual amino app. Being able to type in the hex color number or using the new pick a color feature in this app as well would be greatly appreciated. Also the ability to remove the theme color as a option and just have an image. I made the mistake of adding a theme color and now I cannot remove it to expose my primary image. My image is just hidden by the theme color and it’s not the best option for some theme aesthetics. Thank you. - Apple App Store

Pigeon365

21 May 2020
There needs to be a way that I can see how much time my curators spend online, and exactly what they featured. (Sometimes it get confusing.) Otherwise it’s pretty good! - Apple App Store

G6767688&(5

21 May 2020
The app is honestly pretty good! The only thing is, when I’m trying to make my guidelines when I try to Center of put something in Bold it will randomly kick me out of the app. I’m not sure if it’s a bug or it’s just me, but if you can try to fix that. That’s the only annoying thing! Other than that the app is really useful! - Apple App Store

Elizabeth12334

27 April 2020
Hello! Amino community creator here! I really wish you would let us add more than four communities. It’s annoying how I basically need to delete one of my communities for another. I would love if you would guys update this app and allow us to have up to ten communities. Overall, I think this is a great app! Thank you for reading! - Apple App Store

Ncmedicrc

6 March 2020
This App is really good! But do you really need to 14 days to be listed, another leader, and they need to both be active for ten minutes?? Because that’s super annoying and aggravating I have a community I want to list but I need to go through all these “requirements” before I can. Maybe after your done with making it we can list it so we don’t have to wait. - Apple App Store

NalaBear560

27 September 2019
Your amino app is gone from the iOS store, can you please do what’s needed to get it back up here? I love the app and don’t know how to do stuff on my laptop and I don’t have android, it would be really nice to have the app back and safer, and if apple you’re seeing this, why don’t you keep it up but put a warning thing like, when clicking make the person get some thing show up saying what can happen here and what to avoid, extra protection to the users about to download, sorry to waste time with this, please get it back up soon - Apple App Store

Ichdid

27 September 2019
I hardly use this app except when making big changes to my community, but it gets the job done. Organization could be improved. - Apple App Store

sandyc400

22 September 2019
It would be nice to have an expanded selection for the theme color, like the ones on the main app. - Apple App Store

RUSSELL TROMBONE

27 August 2019
I tried to make an amino to test out a new feature (by the time I’m writing this) stories. (Dunno why they exist) And when it said it was done, it said, “Sorry, this amino no longer exists.” Even though I just made it... So then, I tried making another one. Same thing happened. Then I came to the main app to find that those two aminos showed up. Then I tested the feature, and tried deleting them. It worked, but only to an extent. I find that the two aminos disappear, and reappear on the main app, and ACM. Can you maybe fix this? Thanks, Kiraritchi. - Apple App Store

WorstName

27 August 2019
Hey, Amino community, I have a question, why did you have to add a video time limit? There's some people want to post videos more than 15 secs. They need it to show vids for proof, how to do, and some more. A picture won't help, so if they can't upload a video time limit, then that's gonna be hard for them, since they don't have other social medias or the person they are talking to don't have an another social media as well. I'm just wondering why you have to add it. You can change it if you want. Anyways its a good app! - Apple App Store

Mayor_toby

16 May 2020
So I’m writing my guidelines, (it’s pretty long) And suddenly The app crashes. All my work is gone. Reduced to atoms. [B] [C] PLEASE ADD AN AUTO-SAVE! I JUST LOST 15 MINUTES OF WORK BECAUSE OF THIS!! My amino’s named Punchy (Animal Crossing) Come check it out if I ever finish... - Apple App Store

Nullxiety

2 April 2020
Honestly, this app is good for making your own communities n stuff but the add leader/curator option is messed up. I keep getting error messages and it’s annoying because how am I gonna get my community published without the extra leader. - Apple App Store

Apple Raving Fan

28 March 2020
It’s not a bad app, but I expected it to be better. For one thing, they need more options for color. They only allow for some basic colors to be used for theme. And, honestly, not that that appealing. For some of the pictures I use, it doesn’t even let me use them. It’s stupid. It’s also stupid how I have to wait 2 weeks to submit a community. Every time I press submit it says that I have everything I need and then it says I have to wait 14 days and it just pisses me off. What also pisses me off is how I’m allowed a maximum of three communities. I made a Miku Nakano community, one for Chika Fujiwara, and one for Corona-Chan. When I found out there wasn’t a community for Tamaki Kotatsu, I tried to make one myself, when I tried to, it said I was only allowed to make 3 communities. Why can’t I make more than three if I want to? I dislike the rule very much. On reddit, I’m allowed to make as many communities as I want, and I make the rules. But other than that it’s fine I guess - Apple App Store

BTS7GRAMMYS

19 September 2019
It’s a great app and I really love it! But the app doesn’t save our work, once I try going into the app again, they say the description is empty, etc. please fix this bug! - Apple App Store

:: Saku ::

3 September 2019
I definitely love the app. Making an Amino is actually pretty easy (not the part with getting people to actually join). However- I feel as if it could use a major update. For example, the color options. It’s the same, old color bar from a long time ago. It’d be much better if it was up to date with the current one the main app has. Just in general though- it’s not up to date with the actual app. It’s still back in the phase where avatars were a thing. - Apple App Store

A Kingdom Hearts Fan

27 August 2019
Instead of the background image merged with the title bar it should be separate. Please bring back the old customization format. - Apple App Store

|~CocoPuff~|

27 August 2019
I honestly hate about the 15 second limit of the videos! All my friends like to post videos on Amino but they can only post trailers for there movie or next video! I think this is a disadvantage and I really dislike it! Please change that soon! - Apple App Store

Gisy_Enid_O

27 August 2019
I would like to add a image with a transparent background however the app doesn’t support PNG images. - Apple App Store

Maddy'sMommy

27 August 2019
I like that u can be apart of Amino with this app but it’s also complicated and confusing. - Apple App Store

Try Our New Dating Profile Generator

 

50% Off - $3.50 $7.00

 

Use Coupon Code: B4ML7FTQTN

 

FUN, EASY, AND FEELS LIKE A GAME.

ANSWER A FEW SILLY AND SERIOUS QUESTIONS.

LET OUR TECH DO THE REAL WORK.

6 BILLION PROFILES BASED ON YOUR ANSWERS.

COME BACK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT FOR ONE YEAR.

 

Try Now!

 

* First 200 Visitors Only