DragonFruit
Platform iPhone

DragonFruit Reviews September 2020

brought to you by DatePerfect

41%

DatePerfect Ranking

Great for Dating, Long Term Relationships, and Marriages.

DISCOVER MORE SITES
Types of Relationships

    DatePerfect Says...

    DragonFruit Review Introduction:

    What is DragonFruit? It's one of the best dating sites for serious relationships and marriage. This is a place for single people looking for long term relationships and marriage to meet and connect. The site exists to help folks like you discover and form connections with compatible matches. Are you considering joining the DragonFruit website? We want to help you make the best decision for your love life. That's why we'll provide you with all the pertinent info you need to make the right choice for you. In this article, we'll let you know about the site's users, sign up process, safety, costs, and more. Keep reading to discover our full DragonFruit reviews below.

    DragonFruit Users:

    So, what does the DragonFruit membership look like? In this section, we'll tell you about who tends to join this dating site. Plus, we'll give you an idea of who you're likely to meet if you should choose to join. Because so many of the site's members are looking for the real deal when it comes to dating and marriage, you can expect to meet DragonFruit members who are searching for something more serious. Not seeking a long term relationship or serious commitment? It's better for you to find this out now: DragonFruit dating probably isn't the right choice for you. On the other hand, if you are seeking love and maybe even marriage, this site has a lot of good stuff to offer.

    DragonFruit Chat:

    So you registered as a member and now you're ready for some fun. Connecting and chatting with your new matches can be really exciting. Pretty much every dating site these days has the basic chat option available. In other words, you can send text messages to people you want to get to know using the site's platform. See someone cute? Use chat features to send out some flirty DragonFruit messages.

    But it is the 21st century, you guys. That's why many dating sites are introducing more advanced connection features, like voice and video chat. These can help you get to know potential matches a little better. Interested in connecting with other members on the site and getting to know them? Good news, it's really simple. Just use the DragonFruit search feature to see who's online. Then, when you find someone appealing, just send them a quick message and get a conversation started.

    DragonFruit Profiles:

    Visit the DragonFruit log in page to get started. Like we mentioned, most people who join this site are looking for long term commitment and marriage. This means that the site is going to ask you for quite a bit of personal info. While it can feel like a lengthy process to some, we encourage you to stick it out. Why? Because the more effort and energy you put into your DragonFruit profile, the greater success the site will have in matching you with its most compatible members.

    A big part of filling out your profile will be completing the DragonFruit questions. The purpose of these questions is usually to give the site's algorithm a chance to get to know you a little better so it can suggest viable matches. Want to get more clicks, messages, and likes? Then please take the time to fill out as much information as you can. It will show the site's other members that you're serious about meeting someone and willing to put in the effort. Just put yourself in their shoes for a sec. If you search DragonFruit for a match and all they have on their profile is the most basic data, you're probably not going to stick around. So give yourself the best chance of success with a great dating site profile. We promise it will pay off.

    DragonFruit App:

    According to our research, this dating site has an app available for iPhone. The DragonFruit mobile app is a pretty good experience. While it's more convenient to stay signed in using your app, some people might not want to download it. If this sounds like you, we want to let you know that you can get basically all the same features using the mobile site instead of the app. If you open the site in your mobile browser, you'll be able to access the DragonFruit desktop features using your phone. Whether you decide to download the app or not, the good news is that you've got a lot of options for how to interact with the site.

    Pros:

    Cons:

    Special Features:

    Safety:

    Okay, so here's the question everyone wants answered first: Is DragonFruit safe? We always encourage you to make that decision for yourself when you're thinking about joining a dating site. Do a little research and look into the site's safety features. For specific DragonFruit safety tips, you can always refer to the site's own safety page. If the dating site you want to join doesn't have a safety page, use your best judgement before signing up.

    Have you encountered predatory behavior on the site? We always encourage you to contact DragonFruit help to report suspicious activity. Trust your instincts if you feel unsafe or uncertain on any site. And never give your personal information to other members. You can help protect yourself and other members by bringing anyone suspicious to the attention of the site's moderators. They can also help if you're having trouble with your account or want to cancel DragonFruit for any reason.

    Value for Money:

    Okay, the next thing everyone wants to know: Is DragonFruit free? It's very common for dating sites like this one to advertise as free to join or to offer a free trial period. And yes, It's technically free to join. But most users with a free membership have a hard time getting the most out of the site. If you're using DragonFruit free, you might find that you have restricted access or limited options when it comes to some of the site's most important features, like messaging.

    Even the sites that are truly free to use can be noisy and full of distracting ads. For some people, this can be a big pain. If you have a hard time with busy ads, it might even be worth it to use the paid version of the site. This is where value takes on a personal significance for each of us. That's right, we're about to get all philosophical on you. When it comes to online dating, the idea of value is a moving target. This means that your idea of value might be really different from another person's. Are you looking at value as the cost per date or the number of dates you actually go on? Or maybe you're interested in marriage and value has to do with meeting that right person.

    Before joining a site like DragonFruit, you might want to spend a little time defining the value you hope to get out of the site. Envisioning who you want to meet on a dating site and what kind of connection you'd like to create with them is an important first step. Once you have a clear sense of this, you're much more likely to find experiences that line up with your individual definition of dating success.

    DragonFruit Costs:

    Review Conclusion:

    At DatePerfect we always want you to succeed. That's why we offer you all the info we can on the dating sites you want to learn about. Plus, we want to hook you up with DragonFruit coupons whenever we can. Scroll down to learn more.

    You're here because you wanted to read our DragonFruit reviews. If you've been thinking about joining but you still aren't sure, we hope we could help. This site has a lot to offer people interested in longterm dating and marriage. DatePerfect wants to help you get the most out of online dating and it all starts with finding the best dating site for you. That's why we write these reviews. We want to provide you with as much useful information as possible about the sites you're thinking about joining. But we can also help by offering you DragonFruit promo codes, so check back often to see what we've got. Ready to start meeting people who want the same things you do? Visit the DragonFruit full site to get started now.

    A Deeper Dive into DragonFruit:

    Want Help Writing Your DragonFruit Profile?

    Online dating is hard but DatePerfect wants to make it easier. If you're struggling to write your DragonFruit profile, let our experts help. Check out our profile writing services now to get more clicks, more likes, and more dates.

    Gamer Dating,Geek Dating Sites,Introvert Dating Sites

    DragonFruit Says...

    Free dating app for Geeks by Geeks. Find your Player 2! Join thousands of Geeks meeting on DragonFruit: the best way to meet people in your area who share your geeky interests. Our proprietary matching algorithm and extensive geek knowledge means we have you covered, no matter how obscure your interest. Just insert your Geekdom and we run the numbers, finding your best match first!

    - Interest-based matching finds like-minded Geeks who share your unique passions. Meet people who geek out over the same stuff as you!

    - Be more than a Swipe with geek-oriented profile questions that you actually care about.

    - Cut the awkwardness by knowing what your match is in to up front.

    - Tons of cool features, coming soon!

    Tell us what’s wrong and we will do whatever we can to fix it. We want to earn those good reviews!

    Search with complete freedom for whatever Geekdom you want! Whether you're looking for that special someone or a just a new and friendly community, connecting with people you know share your interests has never been easier!

    DragonFruit is an authentic community that supports geeks of all kinds and helps them find love and friendship. The DragonFruit app is based on a unique matching algorithm that pairs up people with the same and related Geekdoms to remove the awkwardness of the first meeting.

    “The DragonFruit environment is one where users can let their geek flag fly and be proud of their geekdoms. Users can feel confident that their matches on the DragonFruit app will be from a like-minded community that shares their interests and passions.”

    18+


    Owner's Total Communities: 1

    Owner/Operator:
    Self


    2
    5
    27.32%
    4
    15.30%
    3
    13.11%
    2
    17.49%
    1
    26.78%

    joloj23

    16 January 2020
    Fix it - Apple App Store

    Drakemeetslara

    2 March 2017
    The UI of this app screams nerd dating! Never thought I would find a dating app like this honestly. It's very user friendly and very genuine. Give it a try to know it for yourself. - Apple App Store

    NotANinja7392

    6 July 2016
    Though it had some problems at first, this app looks and works great. It may be a little bare bones right now, but it does what it says, matching geeky people like me with others who like the same stuff. I've already met some great people. Can't wait to see what comes next! - Apple App Store

    Bosssmannnn2186

    6 July 2016
    Extremely awesome! - Apple App Store

    Joecosplay

    5 July 2016
    A gift from the heavens for nerds like me. It's refreshing to take a break from traditional dating apps to one that shows what people like right off the bat with little confusion. I can't wait to meet people! - Apple App Store

    HMZG324

    4 July 2016
    Good matching, fun to search, way more detailed than Tinder with much better people. - Apple App Store

    BrightShipHumana

    1 July 2016
    Dating apps live and die by the quality of their users... Fortunately there's lots of great people on here. - Apple App Store

    Peter.MER307

    30 June 2016
    The app is so much more reliable and easy to use now Love knowing how far my matches are and the app just works better - Apple App Store

    DannyT.T

    20 June 2016
    I've been using the app for a while and I love being able to meet people who I have so much in common with. The improvements are great I love being able to see how far away my matches are - Apple App Store

    wilson.cm11

    18 June 2016
    Fingers crossed I find my prince/wizard/space cowboy/doctor with the help of this friendly dragon(fruit). - Apple App Store

    ENerd03

    1 January 2018
    I downloaded the app in December of 2017 after version 1.4. It seems that most of the issues that others have stated have been resolved. It’s pretty easily to navigate from your profile to matches and other sections. New information and changes are saved properly more importantly. I haven’t used other dating apps, but I like the information that goes into the profile. You can share your geekiest story, list your current interests, and even tell your origin story. It’s fun filling out the profile. I also like that you can search by fandoms. The main thing right now is that there is not a lot of people using the app right now. So matches are hundreds of mile away. Lastly, not everyone’s profile is filled out completely. Overall, the app could use more participation to make it better. - Apple App Store

    Lostclonespark1

    13 October 2017
    It good and all but I’ll be nice to see what there instructed male female that stuff - Apple App Store

    Marcvongeek

    29 October 2016
    The app itself is a great concept and has a lot of promise. It is a work in progress, but it's still worth checking out. The best part about it by far is that if you have an issue, or something doesn't work right, or you have a suggestion for a feature, you can message the dev team and they will talk to you personally from within the app. It doesn't just drop into a suggestions inbox, a real person takes time to chat with you. So that's awesome. I've personally not had any success with this app (par for the course for me!) but I think a lot of that has to do with where I live. If I have any advice for people who do use this, it would be to make sure you fill out all the info in your profile. The app doesn't work if you leave stuff blank, and it works that way by design. Plus, you're really only cheating yourself if you don't. Good luck! - Apple App Store

    Jstn4all

    26 August 2016
    The app is great in theory, but maybe not enough users in my area? I out in my miles and "have completed college" and no results! XD so unless that's just ridiculously high standards then there's just not enough people using it yet. - Apple App Store

    Votrelouvel

    20 July 2016
    From what I understand the interface is a work in progress and is receiving an update in the future, so I look forward to seeing all the bumps smoothed out. Having a resource to meet other geeks is very important and I'm glad to see a company making strides to provide that resource! Keep this on your radar! - Apple App Store

    Shadowlucario

    6 May 2016
    I know it can be great, but it's gonna need a lot of bug fixes and a couple updates. The stability being improved would be the smartest start as the app crashing often is generally the biggest issue I encounter. But otherwise great app and a fun system. - Apple App Store

    Spiffydude

    29 April 2016
    This app has the potential to be amazing. As of right now it's pretty good, and for something that was released less than a month ago I'm pleasantly surprised at the progress. It's still got some glitches and hiccups, but I'm sure those will be patched out soon. As for those who say it's a ghost town: well yeah, it's super new and not many people have heard of it. Stick with it'll be amazing.This is the first dating app where I've felt like I can really BE myself, without being judged. I'm looking forward to seeing how it develops. - Apple App Store

    Bitsof7

    21 September 2018
    This app has good potential I’m going 2 stay here for quite some time. keep improving developers your doing great!!! - Apple App Store

    hordeorc1

    24 July 2018
    The app seems to dump all messages. So it’s pretty useless to talk to people. Other than it being useless it’s great! - Apple App Store

    Acebacklash

    25 April 2018
    Now I have had the app for some time and I truly do like it. It helps to bring a community of fans together to mingle and socialize with each other to help find that special player 2 in life. However, despite all the criticism and backlash i have read from the reviews I can say honestly without a doubt how promising the app is. There is potential and room for improvement. Yes, the app does run a bit slow in certain fields like matches, messages not saving and everyone should have a save cartridge in the app that’s a must but it feels like the save files were corrupted... oh no what do we do?! Luckily devs can help fix those salty save cartridges and help us get our saves back. Hurray!Searching does come up with results but they feel limited oddly enough. Perhaps there is not a large enough fan base? Devs, some uploading files never hurts as it can draw more users in for the game. Huzzah!Settings and numerous features are laggy, oh no! Lag is going to destroy this peaceful community! Devs! To battle! - update the apps interface for each field and function. Turning the tide of war means that you must force the lag away back to the sea. Constant updates will surely helpDevs, I have matched with a few very few people. Perhaps it is time to surprise everyone with the newest expansion? - a new interface change never hurts and although this one is easy and lovable, perhaps reworking the bugs out of the app with some DLC is bound to helpPlease do not abandon the app and everyone using it - we can’t have you quitting mid game. We are just about to snuff out this pesky goblins and it’s your turn to roll the dice. Please stay with us until the very end no matter whatIf you read these reviews I truly and surely hope you’ll read this one and reinvigorate your desire to play. We need you devs, your our only hope - Apple App Store

    Zhilliard

    5 July 2016
    Using the web version for now because the app suffers from a lot of glitches. The search filters currently don't work and only show the same incomplete profiles. The web version shows the full spectrum of what it does. The premise of the site is great and has a large variety of people. Can't wait until the app is fully functioning. - Apple App Store

    ZaBriskyBdog

    6 June 2016
    I just can't do it for some reason. I think that the terms and conditions are blocking it - Apple App Store

    Spydernights

    15 May 2016
    Love the concept, but this shouldn't have been released yet. - Apple App Store

    Zoely7777

    3 May 2016
    The app concept is great. It's like Tinder for nerds. As a nerd, I love that there's a platform to find like minded people. However, it needs multiple bug fixes performed regularly. I get error messages frequently, I receive messages I can't read & it freezes often. Also I don't get notifications of messages except via email. & you should be able to look at someone's profile when they message you. I can't delete or block people I don't want to talk to. They need an area to report problems with the app. Please app creators- get your ducks in a row & fix these problems quickly because I love your app & want to use it efficiently. - Apple App Store

    Thrae

    2 May 2016
    Nice easy to use and lots more users in the last week or so but it needs some major bug fixes and maybe someMore options for sorting - Apple App Store

    20 May 2018
    The app is horrible!! It needs work for better matches and to get ride of fake people! - Apple App Store

    Beta before launch

    13 December 2017
    Great idea but the follow through is sketch I updated my profile five times and it didn’t save and I have the option to block myself? Very buggy - Apple App Store

    Jacquie Sendall

    8 April 2017
    I downloaded this app early to mid-2016. The app was boring and needed serious work. At that time it seemed like it was for ultimate geeks who only liked things like gaming and anime. Near the end of the year I downloaded another "geek/nerd" dating app, and it was so much more open, friendly and easy to use. It had a great message that spoke to me, and included categories for both ultimate geeks and 'sort of' geeks/nerds. I felt more included. But I decided to give this app another shot to see if they had made any changes and improvements to what they had previously. When I reviewed the website and re-downloaded the app, I couldn't believe how much the app had changed, and everything sounded just like the other app that I had downloaded. Some of it is word for word, with a few word replacements. Also, they suddenly had more general categories that copied what the other app had already included. I was like, what's the point? There's nothing original on it. Very disappointed. - Apple App Store

    spokethewind

    11 February 2017
    It's like the coding for this app is broken in places. I get email notifications that I have new messages, so I go to check... they don't appear. I have new matches, I either say 'yay' or 'nay' and then the same guys pop up four people later. I would argue this app is borderline unusable. If I can ever get ahold of the two guys who seem worthwhile, I'll just give them my number and delete the app. Good idea, more nerds need to be aware of this... but it's a TERRIBLE app. - Apple App Store

    Say wha?!!!!

    25 January 2017
    On matches, nothing shows up. Just a heart and an X. No pics or names. Kind of defeats the purpose if you can't see anything. - Apple App Store

    DragonFruit Reviews September 2020

    brought to you by DatePerfect

    41%

    DatePerfect Ranking

    Great for Dating, Long Term Relationships, and Marriages.

    DISCOVER MORE SITES

    Try Our New Dating Profile Generator

     

    50% Off - $3.50 $7.00

     

    Use Coupon Code: B4ML7FTQTN

     

    FUN, EASY, AND FEELS LIKE A GAME.

    ANSWER A FEW SILLY AND SERIOUS QUESTIONS.

    LET OUR TECH DO THE REAL WORK.

    6 BILLION PROFILES BASED ON YOUR ANSWERS.

    COME BACK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT FOR ONE YEAR.

     

    Try Now!

     

    * First 200 Visitors Only