Hinge
Platform Web Platform Android Platform iPhone

Hinge Reviews September 2020

brought to you by DatePerfect

62%

DatePerfect Ranking

Great for Dating, Long Term Relationships, and Marriages.

DISCOVER MORE SITES
Types of Relationships

    DatePerfect Says...

    Hinge Review Introduction:

    What is Hinge? It's one of the best dating sites for serious relationships and marriage. This is a place for single people looking for long term relationships and marriage to meet and connect. The site exists to help folks like you discover and form connections with compatible matches. Are you considering joining the Hinge website? We want to help you make the best decision for your love life. That's why we'll provide you with all the pertinent info you need to make the right choice for you. In this article, we'll let you know about the site's users, sign up process, safety, costs, and more. Keep reading to discover our full Hinge reviews below.

    Hinge Users:

    So, what does the Hinge membership look like? In this section, we'll tell you about who tends to join this dating site. Plus, we'll give you an idea of who you're likely to meet if you should choose to join. Because so many of the site's members are looking for the real deal when it comes to dating and marriage, you can expect to meet Hinge members who are searching for something more serious. Not seeking a long term relationship or serious commitment? It's better for you to find this out now: Hinge dating probably isn't the right choice for you. On the other hand, if you are seeking love and maybe even marriage, this site has a lot of good stuff to offer.

    Hinge Chat:

    So you registered as a member and now you're ready for some fun. Connecting and chatting with your new matches can be really exciting. Pretty much every dating site these days has the basic chat option available. In other words, you can send text messages to people you want to get to know using the site's platform. See someone cute? Use chat features to send out some flirty Hinge messages.

    But it is the 21st century, you guys. That's why many dating sites are introducing more advanced connection features, like voice and video chat. These can help you get to know potential matches a little better. Interested in connecting with other members on the site and getting to know them? Good news, it's really simple. Just use the Hinge search feature to see who's online. Then, when you find someone appealing, just send them a quick message and get a conversation started.

    Hinge Profiles:

    Visit the Hinge log in page to get started. Like we mentioned, most people who join this site are looking for long term commitment and marriage. This means that the site is going to ask you for quite a bit of personal info. While it can feel like a lengthy process to some, we encourage you to stick it out. Why? Because the more effort and energy you put into your Hinge profile, the greater success the site will have in matching you with its most compatible members.

    A big part of filling out your profile will be completing the Hinge questions. The purpose of these questions is usually to give the site's algorithm a chance to get to know you a little better so it can suggest viable matches. Want to get more clicks, messages, and likes? Then please take the time to fill out as much information as you can. It will show the site's other members that you're serious about meeting someone and willing to put in the effort. Just put yourself in their shoes for a sec. If you search Hinge for a match and all they have on their profile is the most basic data, you're probably not going to stick around. So give yourself the best chance of success with a great dating site profile. We promise it will pay off.

    Hinge App:

    According to our research, this dating site has an app available for iPhone and Android. The Hinge mobile app is a pretty good experience. While it's more convenient to stay signed in using your app, some people might not want to download it. If this sounds like you, we want to let you know that you can get basically all the same features using the mobile site instead of the app. If you open the site in your mobile browser, you'll be able to access the Hinge desktop features using your phone. Whether you decide to download the app or not, the good news is that you've got a lot of options for how to interact with the site.

    Pros:

    Cons:

    Special Features:

    Safety:

    Okay, so here's the question everyone wants answered first: Is Hinge safe? We always encourage you to make that decision for yourself when you're thinking about joining a dating site. Do a little research and look into the site's safety features. For specific Hinge safety tips, you can always refer to the site's own safety page. If the dating site you want to join doesn't have a safety page, use your best judgement before signing up.

    Have you encountered predatory behavior on the site? We always encourage you to contact Hinge help to report suspicious activity. Trust your instincts if you feel unsafe or uncertain on any site. And never give your personal information to other members. You can help protect yourself and other members by bringing anyone suspicious to the attention of the site's moderators. They can also help if you're having trouble with your account or want to cancel Hinge for any reason.

    Value for Money:

    Okay, the next thing everyone wants to know: Is Hinge free? It's very common for dating sites like this one to advertise as free to join or to offer a free trial period. And yes, It's technically free to join. But most users with a free membership have a hard time getting the most out of the site. If you're using Hinge free, you might find that you have restricted access or limited options when it comes to some of the site's most important features, like messaging.

    Even the sites that are truly free to use can be noisy and full of distracting ads. For some people, this can be a big pain. If you have a hard time with busy ads, it might even be worth it to use the paid version of the site. This is where value takes on a personal significance for each of us. That's right, we're about to get all philosophical on you. When it comes to online dating, the idea of value is a moving target. This means that your idea of value might be really different from another person's. Are you looking at value as the cost per date or the number of dates you actually go on? Or maybe you're interested in marriage and value has to do with meeting that right person.

    Before joining a site like Hinge, you might want to spend a little time defining the value you hope to get out of the site. Envisioning who you want to meet on a dating site and what kind of connection you'd like to create with them is an important first step. Once you have a clear sense of this, you're much more likely to find experiences that line up with your individual definition of dating success.

    Hinge Costs:

    Review Conclusion:

    At DatePerfect we always want you to succeed. That's why we offer you all the info we can on the dating sites you want to learn about. Plus, we want to hook you up with Hinge coupons whenever we can. Scroll down to learn more.

    You're here because you wanted to read our Hinge reviews. If you've been thinking about joining but you still aren't sure, we hope we could help. This site has a lot to offer people interested in longterm dating and marriage. DatePerfect wants to help you get the most out of online dating and it all starts with finding the best dating site for you. That's why we write these reviews. We want to provide you with as much useful information as possible about the sites you're thinking about joining. But we can also help by offering you Hinge promo codes, so check back often to see what we've got. Ready to start meeting people who want the same things you do? Visit the Hinge full site to get started now.

    A Deeper Dive into Hinge:

    Want Help Writing Your Hinge Profile?

    Online dating is hard but DatePerfect wants to make it easier. If you're struggling to write your Hinge profile, let our experts help. Check out our profile writing services now to get more clicks, more likes, and more dates.


    Owner's Total Communities: 35

    Owner/Operator:
    Match Group (by IAC)


    Social Media: Facebook Instagram Twitter

    Hinge is available on

    2.5
    5
    40.72%
    4
    11.56%
    3
    14.58%
    2
    11.34%
    1
    21.80%

    anony5007

    28 September 2020
    This app puts tinder to shame. You can genuinely and more creatively shoot your shot, and the options to connect are a lot better. - Apple App Store

    deleted10

    28 September 2020
    Found my boyfriend here, we’re still together. We’ve been together 9 months now. The app helped start the conversation. Highly recommend! - Apple App Store

    Maniadodoman

    26 September 2020
    So good! - Apple App Store

    Stevemazich

    26 September 2020
    I use this app every day and I see profiles for prostitutes, escorts, and girls offering hookups for money EVERY time. Once my Most Compatible was a Professional Escort. - Apple App Store

    KendrickFlinn69fuEA

    26 September 2020
    Much better quality than other apps like Tinder or Bumble. Much better selection that feels more personalized and real. - Apple App Store

    Ashley.A808

    26 September 2020
    I have just started using this app & have already met a really nice friend! He was so mellow and down to earth. He placed an order for the business I own and we chatted a little bit about where we’ve travelled. I wanted to stay and chat more but we started talking about a show I am not too familiar with. Anyway, it was a nice change from the men I usually meet. He was such a gentleman! Highly recommend this app to anyone looking to meet quality people! Aloha! - Apple App Store

    Psychiu

    25 September 2020
    I love this app so much. Thank you to all the Devs for the rebranding and the new mission that it provides because I think I’ve found the one. He is so amazing and sweet and literally my perfect match thanks to the Hinge algorithm. Time to delete. - Apple App Store

    Kadilates

    25 September 2020
    Best dating app I’ve ever used. It doesn’t copy off of Tinder like the other newer dating apps by adding a simple swipe left and right future. It’s set-up in a way so that you can show real interest in a person and let people show real interest in you. I especially like the use of profile images and unique and fun ‘get-to-know-me’profile insights. I feel like this app is a hit. Also because it encourages you to use the call/video-call feature, which can be a fun way to get into dating during this pandemic. Something I hope would improve is if the creators would add a section where you can add more details to your profile without just leaving it to the question/answer sections to build your profile (a regular bio space would do), without that, profiles can seem a bit repetitive and limited- leaving you stuck wondering if you should dislike or like the profile. All in all, thumbs up :) - Apple App Store

    TK_NY79

    24 September 2020
    The company’s slogan holds true. It is refreshing to have a dating app where members are focused on dating. The environment fosters a group of individuals with a clear purpose and a healthy dose of knowing what they want. - Apple App Store

    bkaymon

    23 September 2020
    A more serious scene for those with long term goals. Met extraordinary people so far. - Apple App Store

    mr. ricky tan

    22 September 2020
    I’ve been using dating apps for years, not to find love but just to interact with real cool people. I mean, this app is used by real people not all these fake profiles. Thanks Hinge, I’m really finding great success on here. - Apple App Store

    ron the great one

    19 September 2020
    The girls here are little more serious but ofc you have some that will waste your time - Apple App Store

    Cardinal 55

    19 September 2020
    Have you been on tinder and have blisters on your hands from all the swiping through fake profiles and people who are nuts? Don’t even bother with bumble, gentlemen. This is the best one. I’ve actually gotten substantial conversations leading to awesome dates and haven’t seen one fake profile. - Apple App Store

    Ali heart

    18 September 2020
    Okay this dating app is amazing. - Apple App Store

    Stevngilbow

    18 September 2020
    Let me start off by saying how jaded I am with dating apps and dating in general it’s been a complete chore to me if anything and many other apps are very poorly designed and clearly put making money over quality and happiness of users. Tinder was always a complete pain to use everyone on the app never wanted to talk for more than a few messages and they most certainly would never want to meet in person maybe it’s just a different crowd but Hinge is so much better my cousin literally met his sole mate on this app and just about every woman I’ve matched with on hinge has been very cool and very nice to talk to seriously if no one else will tell you I will. Delete tinder and any other app this app is so much better. Also I know it seems like I’m being paid to say this but my experience has been nothing but good. - Apple App Store

    Imcloudyy

    17 September 2020
    You changed my life !!!!!! - Apple App Store

    nice guy i guess

    16 September 2020
    Definitely the best dating app out there. It requires people to put in a little more effort, and doesn’t seem to have any bots, unlike other popular apps *cough cough tinder cough* The profile setup allows you to portray more about yourself than just selfies, by having a variety of prompts and questions to choose from to which you can write a little answer. What makes this feature so great is that people are able to leave a comment on those prompts, or pictures, even before they match with you, making it way more personal and engaging. This ultimately increases your chance of catching someone’s attention. As much as I love this app, it isn’t flawless. Sometimes I go through many profiles, and a lot of times I keep seeing profiles I’ve already encountered in the past. And not just once... multiple times. I think once I “dislike” someone, hinge should just place them into a figurative box and stop suggesting them to me. I’m not suddenly gonna be infatuated with someone I’ve said no to 6 times, if I see them a 7th time... Another downside, and this is a big one: I tried the Boost feature, which is supposed to make your profile “40x more visible” for an entire hour, for $9.99 (you can choose the length of time, and the price will vary). I was very disappointed to see that after one hour, I had only gotten one like, and it was someone I wasn’t interested in... now I don’t wanna sound cocky or anything but objectively speaking, I think I’m an attractive guy and my profile definitely showcases other qualities as well. Yet I only got one like in an hour of supposedly being shown to 40x times the amount of people. That’s 10 bucks I won’t get back. I could’ve had a small burger at five guys with that.. lol In conclusion: great app if you’re looking for quality people, algorithm may need some work. Overall still deserving of a 5 star review. Thank you for coming to my Ted talk. lol - Apple App Store

    courtnmeyi cuen Terr I up

    16 September 2020
    HINGE BOOST WAS SO WORTH IT. GOT A GUYS NUMBER IN 10 MINUTES. XO - Apple App Store

    hingeislife

    16 September 2020
    This app is insanely good. Well done I had to delete it because it was too much. Would recommend to everyone. - Apple App Store

    ."'-@!/,&?;?

    15 September 2020
    I’m enjoying the app!!! - Apple App Store

    3 & 7

    15 September 2020
    They weren’t kidding when they said that. I somehow managed to meet someone from this app who I’m convinced is my twin flame (google it if you don’t know). I never thought a dating app would work for me like this but 10/10 would recommend. - Apple App Store

    szy92

    15 September 2020
    After months of searching and trying different apps this one is the one that I found the woman of my dreams. Don’t give up! - Apple App Store

    Stevemazich

    13 September 2020
    I use this app a couple of times a day for a few months now and I see profiles for prostitutes, escorts, and girls offering hookups for money EVERY time. Once my Most Compatible was a Professional Escort. I report the profiles but they can’t stop it. - Apple App Store

    Chiefstingy

    13 September 2020
    This is probably one of the few daring apps that work for me. I am not extremely good looking but I am also not ugly. I am just like an every day normal looking guy. But I am very charismatic, funny and friendly. This is one of the few apps that allow me to message someone and add a bit of wit/charisma to my comments rather then relying on how good looking I look in my photo. This is my second time downloading the app. When i first downloaded the app it was really early which meant there were few users in my area. Now that it had gained more traction there are a lot of users. I have gained many matches in the one week of re-downloading it and have landed 2 dates so far. The way the app is designed it gives a peak into someone’s personality and makes you really interact with someone. It is well designed. I don’t give out 5 stars but this app is close to almost getting 5 stars. - Apple App Store

    iloveblackpuzzy

    12 September 2020
    Overall a well put together dating app . Very classy and upper scale. Better than POF, tinder and bumble. Have noticed ladies profiles soliciting sex are becoming more frequent as well as the professional sexual massage offers. These are.Profiles listed. You might want to get those cleared out before it starts affecting the overall quality. I have been doing my due diligence to report them. - Apple App Store

    drew2008

    12 September 2020
    While other dating apps out there seem more superficial and “hookup” focused, Hinge is great due to the prompts and comments feature that makes the profiles feel more personal and there’s more of an emphasis on actual dating and getting to know people. The app layout is easy to follow and visually pleasing, and very user friendly. I also met someone very special all thanks to Hinge. If you’ve been disillusioned by other dating apps, maybe give Hinge a try. - Apple App Store

    Spicygirl20

    12 September 2020
    I can’t say anything has happened as of yet, still seeing how things go....... - Apple App Store

    djwirig

    12 September 2020
    Yeah. Title says it all. Met the love of my life on this app, and it’s been great. Would recommend. - Apple App Store

    biiiiggg boiiiiii

    11 September 2020
    Works great, little buggy sometimes but exiting the app and opening it back up does the job. tbh, it might be because I need to update my phone ... - Apple App Store

    Great+100

    11 September 2020
    Great - Apple App Store

    Hinge Reviews September 2020

    brought to you by DatePerfect

    62%

    DatePerfect Ranking

    Great for Dating, Long Term Relationships, and Marriages.

    DISCOVER MORE SITES

    Try Our New Dating Profile Generator

     

    50% Off - $3.50 $7.00

     

    Use Coupon Code: B4ML7FTQTN

     

    FUN, EASY, AND FEELS LIKE A GAME.

    ANSWER A FEW SILLY AND SERIOUS QUESTIONS.

    LET OUR TECH DO THE REAL WORK.

    6 BILLION PROFILES BASED ON YOUR ANSWERS.

    COME BACK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT FOR ONE YEAR.

     

    Try Now!

     

    * First 200 Visitors Only